Dabrye logo
Three/Three Instrumentals image

Three/Three Instrumentals

Album • Released Feb 22, 2019



In 2018, Ann Arbor's Tadd Mullinix made his long-awaited return with Three/Three, a razor-sharp rap album that brought to completion a prophetic trilogy. But any Dabrye fan knows it's not over until we get the instrumentals. As was offered after Two/Three, Ghostly International now extends Three/Three Instrumentals, a collection of Mullinix's productions sans MCs. Loose, incisive, detail-driven, his trademark beat technique stands strongly on its own, traversing American and British dance music, Jamaican sound clash energy, jazz/funk/soul sampledelia and beyond. It's a sonic wildstyle that's appealed to both hip-hop heads and IDM nerds for nearly 20 years.
  1. 01Tunnel Vision2:27
  2. 02Emancipated2:27
  3. 03Lil Mufukuz2:46
  4. 04Fightscene3:37
  5. 05Stranded3:07
  6. 06The Appetite5:23
  7. 07Pretty3:03
  8. 08Nova3:23
  9. 09Bubble Up3:17
  10. 10Dr. Shroomen3:21
  11. 11Sisfo Ridin'3:16
  12. 12Culture Shuffle4:16
  13. 13First Law of Nature Rock Day3:34
13 tracks, 43 minutes